

Planned advertisements for smallscale radio multiplex services: Round Eight

Ofcom plans to advertise the following multiplex licence areas in Round Eight, which will constitute the final planned round of small-scale DAB licensing.

- Aberystwyth
- Andover
- Armagh
- Ballymena
- Barnsley
- Barnstaple & Bideford
- Brecon
- Burton-on-Trent & Lichfield
- Bury St Edmunds, Thetford & Mildenhall
- Cheltenham & Tewkesbury
- Chesterfield
- Chippenham & Malmesbury
- Coleraine
- Cookstown & Dungannon
- East Cornwall
- East Edinburgh & South Forth coast
- Falmouth, Penzance & Redruth
- Gairloch
- Girvan & Cumnock
- Grantham & Sleaford
- Grimsby
- Kilmarnock
- Leamington Spa & Stratford-upon-Avon
- Mansfield & Worksop
- Monmouth
- Newbury
- Newquay, St Austell & Truro
- North Powys
- Omagh
- Perth
- Peterlee
- Pitlochry & Aberfeldy
- Scunthorpe
- Skye & Lochalsh
- South Hams

- South Powys
- Stroud
- Telford & Shrewsbury
- Tiverton
- Ullapool

In addition, we plan to re-advertise the following areas:

- Berwickshire & Roxburgh (this will now include the Hawick and Jedburgh areas)
- Derby
- Dundee & North East Fife (this will include areas previously covered by the Dundee and East Fife 'polygon' areas).
- Erewash
- Guildford & Woking
- Kintyre
- South West Fife (this will include areas previously covered by the Dunfermline & Kinross and the Glenrothes & Kirkcaldy 'polygon' areas).
- Weymouth & Dorchester